Lost 9 years worth of posts

It’s hard to come to terms with the fact that my old blog host discontinued blog hosting, deleting 9 years worth of my blog posts, on my blog, “Happy to be Called Mommy”.  I unfortunately had no chance to recover the files- they were gone.  To me, this was just awful, as I had written them, hoping to show the kids a record of things I thought and felt over the years, and to see things that I wrote about them, pictures of them, etc.  Sadly, it never occurred to me that my blog could have been discontinued without notice (they claimed they notified me, but I checked my spam folders and everything, and nothing exists letting me know, so I don’t know what happened).

So I will begin again fresh.  I will also go through the Wayback Search Engine at times, and upload old posts that they were able to save.  Fortunately, they are not ALL missing for good!

7 thoughts on “Lost 9 years worth of posts

    1. Bethany Post author

      Melissa, I still love to read your blog! 🙂 Maybe I’ll eventually get this going again. WordPress is WAY easier to use than what I had before!

      Like

      Reply

Let me know your thoughts!

