Preemie Portraits for Book- Precious Infants

I have been working on a little project for the last several months (I began in January of this year).  It is going to be a compilation of over 100 pencil drawings of premature infants, for a book which will include a story about each baby pictured.   Here is an article about how I got started with this idea: http://www.preciousinfants.com/article.jpg

I drew 140- 150 portraits in all!   Phew…that was a lot of work, but I feel it will be well worth it when the book is complete.

The name of the book will be “Precious Infants”.  Take a look at some of the portraits that will be inside the book:

Charles Patrick EPSON MFP image EPSON MFP image EPSON MFP image brycn and brailyn EPSON MFP image EPSON MFP image Addison Sage

Time in the NICU is a very difficult and sometimes traumatic time for the parents, and I think this book could very well be very comforting, because it will share what other people have gone through, and how their babies are doing today.

What do you think about this book idea? Would you possibly be interested in this book?  I am in the compiling stage right now, so if you happen to have any ideas, thoughts, or questions, please let me know in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Preemie Portraits for Book- Precious Infants

  1. Pingback: What do you think about this cover for my book, Precious Infants? | Happy to be called mommy

  2. Pingback: I love this new cover page for my book, “Precious Infants” | Happy to be called mommy

Let me know your thoughts!

