“Sweet Dreams” pencil portrait of Annah

Annah is an adorable little girl, with blonde, bouncy curls.  She is the only person in our family with blonde hair.  She got the curls and the blonde hair from her daddy, who also had blonde hair as a toddler (his hair is now dark brown).

Because of how cute she is, she has been the subject of many of my drawings and paintings.  (Really, all the kids have …but she is especially fun to work with.)

Here are some previous things I have drawn or painted with her in them:

annahp1

annahp2

annahp3

And here is my latest- I drew it a couple of weeks ago.    It’s called, “Sweet Dreams”, and has Annah riding a unicorn.

annahp4a

I’m thinking about doing a series of fantasy/fairy tale drawings featuring all of my children in different situations.  For Annah, it’s easy to think of ideas (Goldilocks, Hansel and Gretel, etc), but for the rest of the children, I’m not sure.  What do you think? Do you have any ideas of fantasy or fairy tale characters who I could incorporate into one of my next pieces?  Feel free to send ideas my way!

Let me know your thoughts!

