What do you think about this cover for my book, Precious Infants?

I’m really getting excited as my book, “Precious Infants“, (A book about premature birth) comes closer to being a reality!

My sister, Jennifer, (who is very talented with graphic design) has designed a cover for my book about premature infants, and I just wanted to get some feedback. I really like the colors she chose.  What do you think? Would it grab your attention if you saw it at the bookstore?

coverbook
Click image to enlarge

Here is an article explaining how I got started with the idea:

Click picture to enlarge
Click image to enlarge

Precious Infants will contain over 100 portraits of the premature babies that I drew with pencil. Most portraits will be accompanied with a story written by the parents, highlighting their experiences.

1925048_753915337951879_1747429339_n

My hopes for this book are that it:

1.) Brings awareness to premature birth and all of the hardships that preemies (and their parents) face.

2.) Shows how valuable and precious babies are, even at such an early stage of life.

4.) Brings hope and encouragement to other parents who are going through time with their little one in the NICU, with no idea of what to expect.

5.) Provides comfort to those who have lost a child due to prematurity. There will be a few stories of loss in the book as well.

6.) Provides resources where parents can find more information and become involved in the communities around them that have faced similar experiences.

The book will be 8.5 x 8.5 inches in size (I really thought it would be interesting and unique to have it shaped in a square rather than the basic shape that you usually see). It will be self-published, and is going to cost quite a bit for me to do, so I am hoping to save the money I need for the book by the time it’s complete (my goal is that the book will be finished by spring next year).

EPSON MFP image

What do you think? Would you be interested in the book?  Is there anything you think I might need to add to the book? And what do you think of the cover?

When Precious Infants is published, I am sure I will be doing a few giveaways, so be sure to stick around!

5 thoughts on “What do you think about this cover for my book, Precious Infants?

  1. Pingback: I love this new cover page for my book, “Precious Infants” | Happy to be called mommy

  2. Tiffany Ward

    Love this book and idea as an ex-preemie mom and perinatal professional! I am looking for an image of a NICU baby for a NICU RN t-shirt that will be part of a “No interruptions for Medication Safety” campaign in our NICU- would you be interested in sharing your beautiful work?!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Let me know your thoughts!

