I love this new cover page for my book, “Precious Infants”

I posted a few days ago
about the book cover for my book on premature birth, Precious Infants. I received some feedback on Facebook which was very helpful. Thank you to all who contacted me and have me their ideas… I can use all the suggestions I can get!

My sister, Jennifer, redesigned it with different pictures, and I think she produced a fabulous result.

Here is a previous cover page idea I had considered using. I love the baby picture but then realized that the words “copy” and “paste” would be too distracting…

IMG_3428-0.JPG
Then I tried using this image, which is also adorable. However, I got comments and emails telling me that people might think that the hand holding the baby’s head up might be awkward and also said they wished I had a smiling baby on the cover.

IMG_3594-0.JPG
Then I got a suggestion from someone who said I should use a picture of one of the babies holding their drawings (I received many of those when I was sending them out one by one). Those pictures meant the WORLD to me, so instead of one, I chose three to include on the cover.

I think it’s a wonderful idea to give other parents hope by showing healthy, thriving toddlers on the cover with images of themselves when they were preemies. So I couldn’t be more thrilled with the way it looks now, showcasing those beautiful babies!

IMG_3592-0.JPG

4 thoughts on “I love this new cover page for my book, “Precious Infants”

  1. Pingback: Sara Haynes shares her courageous birth story in honor or Prematurity Awareness Day | Happy to be called mommy

  2. Yolanda

    Hello.
    I think this is a good idea I lost my baby Isaiah I had to make the decision to pull the plug it was the hardest thing I’ve had to do.
    Today at midnight it would of been his 1St Birthday I have not yet dealt with it because I’m trying to be strong for my 9 yr old.. next month is when he passed
    I miss him sooooo much 😦

    Like

    Reply
    1. Bethany Post author

      I am so so so very sorry for your tragic loss! There are some wonderful resources online – groups on Facebook of people who have been where you are. Go to Facebook and search preemie PTSD group. I hope and pray you find comfort and peace as you go through the healing and especially after the one year birthday. Isaiah is a beautiful name. Again, I’m so sorry for your loss!

      Like

      Reply

Let me know your thoughts!

