Visiting the Cullman museum during the Oktoberfest

A couple of weeks ago, the Cullman Museum was giving free tours, because of the Oktoberfest. I took the opportunity to take all of my kids that day.

My mom came with us, and here she is walking with all the kids (now I get a glimpse of what I look like most of the time)…
museum1

…except for Bobby, who was on my back the whole time. museum2

Some of the exhibits in the museum.
museum4

museum5

museum6

museum8

museum9

museum10

museum11

IMG_7898

After the museum tour, we went outside. There was a fire truck and a talk about fire safety.

IMG_7945

Ian and Annah were extremely impressed by a remote controlled firetruck that talked, sprayed water on you, played music, and blinked it’s eyes.
IMG_7968

When I got tired from holding Bobby, Caleb helped me out.

IMG_7948

Here is a picture of all of them near the end.  It’s almost impossible to get everyone smiling at the same time, but I like this picture regardless.

museum12

2 thoughts on “Visiting the Cullman museum during the Oktoberfest

  1. Heidi

    so glad you’re blogging again! I love to read your posts when I have time to sit and enjoy them. I’ll tell my husband about something you wrote and say “…my friend Bethany…” as if we know each other 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Let me know your thoughts!

