7 ketogenic recipes that I want to try soon

Are you interested in starting a Ketogenic diet plan? (If you don’t know what that is, click here to learn everything you will need to know!)

Sometimes the hardest part of starting a diet that is so dramatically different than what most people are eating is the lack of information out there on what you can eat. Sometimes it feels like there is nothing out there that we can really eat that tastes good. Because it feels like we are deprived of foods that we really want to eat, we eventually go back to our old way of eating.

I have gone through this cycle three times (during my gestational diabetes pregnancies).  I went low carb, did great for a while, but then slowly went back to my old way of eating.

It seemed like it was easier to be on the diet when it was for my babies health, and not mine. As soon as the babies were born, I thought “a little here and there won’t hurt me now!” I was wrong though.

Over time, I’ve come to realize that my own health matters too, and I have decided that it is a big enough deal to do something about for myself. I want to change my habits and keep myself motivated to continue eating this way. I am trying to learn more about all of the really delicious foods that are available to eat when I’m using this diet plan.

Here are some Ketogenic friendly recipe ideas I’ve found online and want to try in the next couple of weeks. I hope that these will inspire you!

1.) Baked Egg in Avocado Cup

Link to recipe here.
baked-egg-in-an-avocado-cup-600x600-80889

2.) Bacon and Egg Lasagna

Link to recipe here.
Note: Because I don’t have access to buffalo meat at the moment, I would just substitute hamburger meat or venison…I am sure it would be pretty much the same. Be sure your sauce doesn’t have any hidden sugars in it…I’ve learned that the hard way.

medium_keto-bacon-and-egg-lasagna-with-ground-buffalo-recipe_fczG6Vl20wHXX

3.) Cauliflower Au Gratin with Ham

Note: On this one, I would probably use bacon instead of ham, and full fat on anything that says low fat or fat free.

Link to recipe here. 
1-ham-cauliflower-gratin-500x500-kalynskitchen

4.) Cheese Crackers

Ok…I already make these all the time. But they are SO good, I will be making them many times throughout the next couple of weeks. And the recipe couldn’t be simpler. It’s just CHEESE.

Link to recipe here.
cheese

5.) Bak Kuh Teh

I have never heard of this before, but it looks incredibly delicious. I can’t wait to try it. I don’t know what kind of mushrooms Enoki’s are, but if I can’t find them, I will just use the shitake and regular mushrooms in this soup.

Link to recipe here.
bakkuhteh-1000x500

6.) Chicken Bacon Ranch Casserole

Link to Recipe here.
chicken bacon

7.) Spicy Jalapeno Bacon Deviled Eggs

Link to recipe here.
Spicy-Jalapeno-Bacon-Deviled-Eggs

Are there any recipes in particular you would like to find?
What are your favorite low carb or Ketogenic recipes? Please let me know in the comments below.

Let me know your thoughts!

