Keto fudge recipe

If you’re like me, you love chocolate.

If you don’t like chocolate, let’s face it…You’re wrong. 😉

The other day, I decided to try to make a very low carb fudge recipe. I found one online, and adapted it a bit so that it would have zero sugar. I also added butter, because I think butter should be in everything. Let me tell you- it was AMAZING. Even my kids were fans of it, saying that it was way better than the chocolate bars you get at the store. This is RICH, chocolately, creamy…indescribably good. You don’t get that icky sugary feeling after you eat it (even though it is definitely sweet!), and you don’t crave something salty to offset the sweet. In fact, it is so filling, I think you could get away with having it for breakfast. I ate a few pieces around dinner time and couldn’t even eat dinner because I was full. The best part? It didn’t raise my blood sugar one point.

Here is what mine looked like:
fudge

Here are the measurements (these can be adjusted to your preference:
8- 10 drops liquid stevia (if you want to use another sweetner, that is fine)
1 package cream cheese
1/4 stick of butter
1/4 – 1/2 cup cocoa
1/2 cup pecans

That’s it!

Mix the first three ingredients in a bowl by first melting cream cheese and butter in the microwave for 10 seconds at a time till it’s mixable. Add cocoa, and mix in well. The fudge will be gooey. Place on a plate with parchment paper on it (or a paper plate will work), sprinkle with pecans, then flatten with a buttered spoon. Stick in the freezer for 5 minutes, and it will be set and ready to cut into squares. Put in the refrigerator after this, and it will stay a perfect consistency.

It’s SO good. Seriously, SO good.

Try it and let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “Keto fudge recipe

    1. Bethany Post author

      Aww im sorry the kind you ended up getting was bad… Thanks for warning me though! The kind that i have used in the past and it was good was “better stevia” … I am also using “kal” brand and it seems to be good!

      Like

      Reply
      1. Melissa D

        Yeah. I’m gonna buy the real liquid stevia and try again. I may also try Truvia or xylitol. I like those sweeteners and I figure they’ll dissolve as I heat up the cream cheese and butter. This fudge had a great texture. Just gotta find the right sweetener. Def gonna try this recipe again tho. I’ll let you know how future batches turn out.

        Like

    1. Bethany Post author

      Well it really depends on your preferences because i like the 86 percent cocoa chocolate. Some people said my fudge was too bitter for their taste, so you might want more!

      Like

      Reply

Let me know your thoughts!

